Your email: Password [ reset ]
   -> create a personal or business account for free in seconds!

where moroccans click!

about · terms
PEOPLE
GROUPS
BUSINESSES
DISCUSSIONS
727 members
8 groups, 40 businesses
1140 discussions, 13544 comments

ART & CULTURE
Suzy Cameleon
Meknes Morocco
Share on facebook
comments.
Artists in Morocco or anywhere else
03:51:15 PM Friday Nov 2, 2007

Whenever I travel to Morocco I am always looking for contemporary artists. I am interested in where the contemporary art scene is right now in Morocco. I have seen oil paintings in Asilah, and have seen advertisements for galleries in Tanger and Casa. I was disappointed when I was in Meknes and couldn't find not one art supply store. I intend on living in Morocco (hopefully within the next couple of years) and I would like to start getting connected with the artists there and maybe even have a show in a gallery before I move. It's difficult networking in New York City and as an artist I cannot imagine where to start networking in Morocco when I am not even on location. I do speak French and I am working on my Arabic.
If you are an artist out there somewhere, let's talk about galleries, promotion ideas, workshops etc. that are happening in Morocco. I am planning a trip to Morocco for February.
Right now I am in New York City and will be having a trunk show this December as a first step in getting my work shown in New York City. I used to live in New Orleans and had no trouble getting shows there.
Peace. Hope to hear from some of you soon.
Sorry I am having trouble uploading photos to raioo.

The content of this page —graphics, text and other elements—is © Copyright 2007 prospective author, and Raioo, Inc., only when stated otherwise, and may not be reprinted or retransmitted in whole or in part without the expressed written consent of the publisher.

Where Moroccans Click!
Create an account in seconds